Ten-Nine Says TENIX Is at Commercial Scale — Its ‘100 Tons’ Capacity Figure Has No Stated Time Basis

The Tulsa battery-materials company is taking orders for 2026–27 delivery; a July executive interview described about 40 tonnes per year of batch capacity, and the reviewed sources do not show that the two figures are directly comparable.

More Batteries & Supply Chain coverage →

Ten-Nine Technologies says its TENIX cathode additive has reached commercial-scale production, and the company is now accepting orders for 2026–27 delivery from its Tulsa, Oklahoma operation.12 Ten-Nine also reports current production capacity of 100 tons, but the September 3 company release does not say whether that figure is annual output or give it another time basis.23

That missing denominator matters because Ten-Nine used an annual rate when discussing its Tulsa capacity earlier this year. In a July 29 Best Magazine report from AABC Europe, Ten-Nine international business-development director Guillaume de Forton described the company's then-current Tulsa batch process as having capacity of roughly 40 tonnes per year. He also described a second Tulsa continuous-production facility that was being scaled toward roughly 1,000 tonnes per year.4

The reviewed evidence does not establish that September's 100 tons and July's roughly 40 tonnes per year measure the same thing. That means the two figures cannot safely be used to claim that TENIX capacity rose 2.5 times, or even to say the newer figure supersedes the older annual-rate figure on a like-for-like basis.234

What the 100-ton figure does establish

Ten-Nine's September release establishes what the company is now publicly claiming about its commercialization stage: it says TENIX is moving to commercial-scale production, reports 100 tons of current production capacity, and says it is accepting orders for 2026–27 delivery from its own Tulsa production facility.2 Ten-Nine's current TENIX product page separately says orders are open for 2026–27 delivery and describes domestic U.S. tonnage manufacturing capability while saying the company continues to expand manufacturing capacity.1

Best Magazine's September 4 coverage highlighted the central limitation directly: Ten-Nine did not specify whether the 100-ton capacity figure represents annual output.3 Without that information, the number is useful as a company-reported statement of present capacity, but not as an annual production rate or a clean growth comparison with the July figure.

The same caution applies to the second Tulsa facility. The July AABC report described that continuous-production operation as being scaled toward roughly 1,000 tonnes per year.4 The current Ten-Nine page says manufacturing capacity is still expanding, but the reviewed sources do not establish that the second facility has been commissioned at that rate or is currently producing 1,000 tonnes per year.14

Orderable is not the same as in a production EV

The clearest change for TENIX is commercial availability. Ten-Nine is publicly offering 2026–27 delivery and says it has domestic tonnage manufacturing capability.1 That moves the story beyond a performance claim alone, but it does not establish that TENIX has completed qualification for a named mass-production EV program.

The sources reviewed for this story do not disclose or establish a named production EV customer or vehicle program using TENIX.124 Ten-Nine describes evaluations with battery manufacturers, but the company materials and specialist reporting used here do not identify a specific automaker production program, shipped vehicle volume, or completed vehicle-level adoption.124

So the current evidence supports a narrower commercialization milestone: TENIX is orderable for 2026–27 delivery, and Ten-Nine says it is producing the additive at commercial scale. The public record reviewed here still leaves the time basis of the 100-ton figure, the status of the planned higher-capacity Tulsa line, and named production-EV adoption unresolved.1234

Sources

Footnotes

  1. TENIX by Ten-Nine Technologies | Patented Battery Additive — Ten-Nine Technologies, current product page observed Sept. 6, 2026. https://ten-ninetech.com/tenix/ Establishes current 2026–27 orderability and Ten-Nine's statements about domestic U.S. tonnage manufacturing capability and ongoing capacity expansion. Company-controlled promotional source; it does not identify a named production EV customer or exact current annual capacity. 2 3 4 5 6 7

  2. Ten-Nine Technologies Moves to Commercial-Scale Production of TENIX - its 'Anti-Aging' Battery Additive — Ten-Nine Technologies company release dated Sept. 3, 2026, syndicated by PES on Sept. 4. https://pes.eu.com/press-releases/ten-nine-technologies-moves-to-commercial-scale-production-of-tenix-its-anti-aging-battery-additive Establishes Ten-Nine's commercial-scale announcement, company-reported 100-ton current capacity and 2026–27 ordering from Tulsa. Interested-party release; it does not state a time basis for 100 tons. 2 3 4 5 6 7

  3. Ten-Nine scales Tenix cathode additive production in Oklahoma — Best Magazine, Sept. 4, 2026. https://www.bestmag.co.uk/ten-nine-scales-tenix-production/ Specialist coverage of the announcement that explicitly notes Ten-Nine did not specify whether the 100-ton capacity figure represented annual output. 2 3 4

  4. AABC 2026: stories from the show floor — Preventing manganese dissolution — Best Magazine, July 29, 2026, reporting an AABC Europe interview with Ten-Nine international business-development director Guillaume de Forton. https://www.bestmag.co.uk/aabc-2026-stories-from-the-show-floor/ Establishes the earlier executive description of roughly 40 tonnes/year of then-current Tulsa batch capacity and a second Tulsa continuous-production facility being scaled toward roughly 1,000 tonnes/year. Earlier-stage company statement carried through original specialist reporting. 2 3 4 5 6 7